Anticipated YA Reads for June 2017 // The Toppling of TBRs #oops

Yeah! My first try at having a blogging schedule and I immediately failed. #oops?

And NO it’s NOT because I ran out of post ideas… I just wanted to be a #rebel. Mission accomplished.

Ok, but I started writing half  of posts so I didn’t deem it good enough to post. They were like, 200-500 words each, okay? And haha remember in my Updates post when I said I had an influx of post ideas? Good times, those were. I GUESS I FORGOT THAT I ACTUALLY HAVE TO TYPE UP THE POST AND NOT LET IT SIMMER IN MY BRAIN. #memoryproblems, am I right? Sheesh.

BUT I forgot that apparently a thing that I’m doing is anticipated reads. So I’m doing that, and essentially just listing things off of my TBR.

Tiny Updates:

  • I’ll resume the posting schedule of every three days on Thursday.
  • Trying to figure out optimal time for blog posting. WHEN DO YOU GO ON WORDPRESS, GUYS? I know some people do 12 am but I’ll probably do it around 10 am.

PRO TIP: Do not copy & paste your posts from Dropbox Paper to WordPress. Formatting will be bad. However, you can then copy and paste it to a Google Doca and THEN use the add on to export it to WordPress.


{all covers are linked to goodreads}

3081100131952703 32051572

 

 

 

 

 

The Hundredth Queen by Emily R. King {June 1}

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley {June 6}

  • ANONYMOUS ROMANCE??? AND BOOKS ON THE COVER?? JULIANNA LIKES BOOKS. GIVE ME THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau {June 6}

  • It looks like black blood dripping onto a throne and therefore I want.*

*I really need to stop adding books to my TBR just because there’s blood.

Watercolor Streak

32075662 31450906 32075659

 

 

 

 

 

Our Dark Duet by Victorica Schwab

  • Okay, okay, FINE, I didn’t read the first book of this series but just LOOK AT THAT COVER. THAT COVER. And no, I am not hyperventilating.*

We Come Apart by Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan

  • I’M CONFUSED BY THIS COVER. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WAS A CUTE FLUFFY CONTEMP BUT NOW THAT I LOOK CLOSER THERE SEEMS TO BE BLOOD?

Thief’s Cunning by Sarah Ahiers

  • This is a companion novel! To a book I haven’t read yet! But look at that cover! It’s actually really weird BUT I LIKE IT. Also did you notice that there’s a city in the background? I DID NOT NOTICE.

*I hyperventilate quite a lot, actually.

Watercolor Streak

29935867 2281733129283884

 

 

 

 

 

Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead

  • I HATED THE FIRST BOOK BUT THEN I READ RICHELLE’S OTHER SERIES, VAMPIRE ACADEMY AND I LOVED IT SO #CONFLICTED

Now I Rise by Kiersten White

  • Are you kidding me? I WANT MORE OF LADA AND HER EVILNESS

The Gentlemen’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

  • EVERYONE ELSE WANTS THIS BOOK SO ME TOO I GUESS

So, what are YOUR most anticipated releases for June? Do you have an extremely huge TBR and sometimes cry yourself to sleep over the fact that you won’t be able to finish it all? No? Me too. Haha.

39 thoughts on “Anticipated YA Reads for June 2017 // The Toppling of TBRs #oops

Add yours

  1. I have now just added Gentleman’s Guide and Words in Deep Blue to my TBR for the summer thanks to this post, so I am now grateful for reading this, because they both look so good, but also slightly annoyed at myself, because I did not need more books on my TBR

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If this meant to be just June releases? because Words in Deep Blue I received over a year ago in a subscription box.. So it definitely isn’t a new book.

    Anyway, my most anticipated read would have to be Roar by Cora Carmack! Gentlemens guide is also on my list but not high priority.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. There is a certain hardcover edition that is coming out I have been told but the actual book has been out since August.

        Roar looks awesome and I saw the ‘book trailer’ they did for it too and it’s looks
        Awesome as well!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg. Everyone needs to STOP. I. CAN’T. HANDLE. I need to read This Savage Song in order to read ODD. (Omg ODD!!!) ALSO I NEED GENTLEMEN’S GUIDE??? LIKE YES PLEEEEEEASE. Words in Deep Blue sounds amazing because HELLOOOOO BOOKSTORES. Dividing Eden looks good but also sounds cliche??? And dude. What if it was tar. Or slime. Not blood. Stop assuming things Julianna??? That’s not nice or smart. *waggles finger*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mwahah all of our plans has worked! Mission Crush May Under TBR has worked!! And SAME though? Everyone is always screaming about VE Schwab’s books but IVE ONLY READ TWO OF THEM
      And I KNOW RIGHT if anything has bookstores in it I WANT.
      That’s true. I’ve read one of Joelle Charboneau’s (Idk how to spell her name) books but it was super cliche but I HAVE FALLEN FOR THAT COVER.
      Ah that’s true. But I want it to be blood. Please?

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha totally with you on typing your post. I wish it could type itself automatically when I’m thinking about it (usually walking outside with no computer). I’ve read Now I Rise and loved it! You won’t be disappointed Julianna 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YES MUCH BOOKS to render me broke!! WOO. Pretty much all of these are also on my TBR?? I will be trampled. But waitttt. I had no idea We Come Apart was releasing this month?? *checks GR* *facepalm* I put this as a february release on my shelves instead of June WHO IS SMART. TIS ME. And Julianna you mustttt read more of VE Schwab’s books!! I absolutely can’t wait for Our Dark Duet (readThisSavageSongreadThisSavageSongreadThisSavageSong) So many books!! Great list. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. THANKS LOVELY 😂❤️
        (AND YAYYYYYY good decision!! I almost choked reading ‘DON’T want you to read TSS’ and I am now super super relieved you ARE SMART and listening to my screeching. Actually that might not be smart if you’re trying not to get your feels crushed but hush TSS is a musttttt I hope you love it!!)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

