The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award three times! So thank you to ELISE and ARIS and DANI!

And that’s 11 questions from each post. SOOOOO I’ll just pick a couple of questions that I want to answer and not answer the rest. #QuestionEvasionAgain and also because thirty-three questions would make this post too long.

short watercolor stroke better

Also, I didn’t post yesterday on my schedule (Which if you’re a #realfan, you noticed. If you didn’t notice, then what a FAKE FAN *shun*)

But it was because I was busy!! My older sister (who graduated college and is now living on her own) came to visit me* and my smol family and I didn’t get the time to write a post! I’m sorry to everyone who was waiting on the edge of their seats** and to everyone else!

*But my sister came to visit MAINLY ME because I’m #special.

**This is probably no one, tbh.

short watercolor stroke better

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

(I’m just copy and pasting this from Aris‘ post, by the way. I have no idea if this is the official definition.)

(I’m creative and positive and inspiring? Thanks you guys! But I don’t spread sunshine. And to those people who actually DO spread sunshine? How do you do it. Does sunshine just come out of you or something?)

short watercolor stroke better

The Rules

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

(Well, I’m not going to display the logo anywhere. #Rebel.)

short watercolor stroke better

THE QUESTIONS

WHAT HOGWARTS HOUSE ARE YOU IN?! (yes, that all caps was necessary)

ELISE

I am in RAVENCLAW!! Once I took two different online quizzes (that were NOT Pottermore) and I got Hufflepuff for both and everyone I told was like “WUT. YOU ARE NOT HUFFLEPUFF.”

So basically yes, I am evil and all of my friends know it.

(DO YOU LIKE TALKING IN PARENTHESIS AS MUCH AS I DO?) (I’m sorry that was a stupid question… Better question is… What are you currently reading? Answer whichever of those you wish)

ELISE

(YES I LOVE TALKING IN PARENTHESES.)

*coughs*

And also right now I am reading… nothing! I am typing this blog post.

(I’m sorry for the sarcasm. #ActuallyNoIAmNot)

How do you deal with obnoxiously long TBRs? (Or are you one of those wizards without a 100+ book long TBR?)

ELISE

I don’t. Instead, I use this VERY SMART routine daily. Which EVERYONE ELSE SHOULD TRY TOO.

  1. Look at all the books on your TBR.
  2. Cry about how you will never finish your TBR
  3. Choose a book that you’re actually interested in reading
  4. Cry about how you don’t have the book
  5. Repeat.

See? I feel like my blog is half a book blog and also a SELF HELP blog because I am just that helpful.

Who are some of your favorite authors?

ELISE

*goes to Goodreads shelf of favorites* *cracks knuckles*

(Also WHILE WE ARE TALKING ABOUT GOODREADS go and friend me on my Goodreads!

(A lot of the authors that I love, I’ve actually only read like one of their books/series BUT I STILL LOVE THEM.)

  • Rick Riordan // I LOVE ALL OF UNCLE RICK’S BOOKS OKAY.
  • Richelle Mead // Okay I LOVE the Vampire Academy series but also I hated her book, the Glittering Court? IT’S COMPLICATED.
  • Marissa Meyer // I AM TOO OBSESSED WITH HER LUNAR CHRONICLES SERIES. She is the queen of retellings.
  • Ruta Septys // She is the best at making my heart break, okay?
  • Leigh Bardugo // Leigh is the queen at everything I love her too much.
  • Sarah J. Maas // I know a lot of people hate her books but I STILL LOVE HER.
  • Marie Rutkoski // *cries* HOW.
  • Laurie Devore // I’ve only read one of her books, but… damn.
  • Renee Ahdieh // She is also the queen at retellings. HOW ARE THERE SO MANY QUEENS.
  • Marie Lu // I love her Legend series and I loved the first book of the Young Elites series and I AM TOO EXCITED FOR WARCROSS.

How many books do you usually read in a year? (and if you answered more than 50 TEACH ME YOUR WAYS YOU WIZARD!)

ELISE

Probably at least one hundred (young adult) books.

But thinking about this, I’ve decided to be REAL and, well, I read probably two hundred books a year. I read a LOT of other books on the side on my phone that are not YA, but I don’t log them on my Goodreads account or talk about them. Ever.

And YES I AM A WIZARD someone has finally admitted it. And no, my ways are a secret.

Pineapple on pizza?

ARIS

I mean… I DON’T HATE IT. My older sister enjoys pineapple and chicken on pizza and I was like “NO” but then I tried it and it’s not that bad.

Which country/city would you like to visit the most?

ARIS

The United Kingdom! WHICH INCLUDES England, Scotland, Wales, and Ireland.

mainly want to go to England and drink tea (even though I don’t like tea except for Snapple) and just live among people with English accents.

What are your favorite blog posts to write and why?

DANI

THE FUN ONES.

*leaves and vanishes in a poof of vagueness*

But fine, I like writing the relatable ones that I have lots of thoughts about!

If you wrote a book, what would it be about? (i.e. the premise, type of characters, world?)

DANI

*takes this questions as an excuse to link to my other post*

Right now I’m trying to writeeeeeeeeeee and here is my first writing update!

If you’d humor me and look at this post I wrote about Korean dramas… which banner looks like it has a story you would be interested in reading/watching?

DANI

Hi I ALSO HAVE A SMALLER OBSESSION WITH KOREAN DRAMAS and so far I’ve watched one or two of the ones listed in this post!

(#Yes to Weighlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo and do I spy Master’s Sun or is that just me? I ALSO SEE LEE MIN HO BUT I HAVEN’T WATCHED THAT DRAMA YET.)

blue watercolor streak

So I had a lot of fun answering questions!

The thing is, most of my blogger friends have already done this award SO I don’t really feel like tagging anyone right now, but I WILL tag Ilsa @ A Whisper of Ink because I know that she just restarted her blog. (And I’m pretty sure she already did this award on her old blog. So.)

Small edit: Here are the questions. Because I forgot. To Do Them.

  • What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
  • DOES SUNSHINE OR ANY OTHER LIGHT EMANATE FROM YOU?
  • Who inspires you? (In anything!)
  • What do you look for in blogs?
  • What’s your favorite food?
  • If you won the lottery and didn’t have to pay taxes or anything, what would you spend it on?
  • What is your dream job?
  • If you had the chance to revive someone from the dead, who would you revive?
  • If you could be best friends and hang out with five authors, who would you choose?
  • What are your favorite pizza toppings?
  • What are you the queen of?

Um… if sunshine emanates from you JUST DO THIS AWARD, then?

blue watercolor streak

Tell me your thoughts! (please)

Do you like talking in parentheses? Do you like pineapple on pizza? Do you like answering questions? Do you like doing awards?

38 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Add yours

  1. I LOVED this post Julianna! Your posts are always so fun and entertaining! I’m glad you like talking in parenthesis too and YAY for being a Ravenclaw (I’m a Hufflepuff but I guess we can still be friends… 😂) and I’m glad you have finally admitted that you are a wizard. Oh and that answer about your TBR is 100% what I do 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YAY, thanks for answering my FAVORITE question… that is Lee Min Ho in The Heirs! And I LOVE Master’s Sun! Are you going to watch The Bride of the Water God? I’ll check out your writing update too (did I already read that?! I have to confess I too love parenthesis writing!)

    And why don’t you add these mysterious other 100 books to Goodreads?! How to you remember them? Why not share? (Are you learning yo be a spy on the side, and want you hide your training manuals?)

    ❤️♥️ Loved this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. UM. I LIVE FOR PINEAPPLE ON PIZZA. ASK ANYONE. PIZZA WITHOUT PINEAPPLE IS. NOT. PIZZA. Okay sorry for that. #random. (Also parentheses are great but I’m more of a Caps Queen). This is so spectacular! But seriously HOW DO YOU READ 200 BOOKS A YEAR. TEACH MEEEEE. I’m new to your blog but I’m lowkey idolizing you already :,)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. PINEAPPLES AND MEAT. I LOVE THEM TOGETHER. I DON’T DISCRIMINATE.

        CAPS ARE GREAT. PARENTHESES ARE GREAT. (I HAVE A FEELING THIS WHOLE COMMENT IS GOING TO BE IN CAPS…)

        UGH I WISH I COULD READ WHEN I’M STRESSED I CAN’T CONCENTRATE D:

        Like

  4. I didn’t notice you didn’t post. That’s mostly because I’m a goldfish and have been SO busy with my new blog and all and have hardly had time to read posts. BLAME MY MEMORY and my stupid honesty. though if you didn’t post for one more day, I probably would have died. I’M STILL A REA FAN, Okay?? I am your no.1 fan. I AM THE FAN. I fan.

    I am so glad you’re not In Hufflepuff because I would have to kill you. RAVENCLAW FOR THE WIN! I love being in Ravenclaw, tbh.

    What is this Parenthesis? AGH YES, we British people call it ‘brackets’ I LOVE BRAC-parenthesis! I use them a lot and SOMETIMES I do (this (Well only sometimes)I put brackets (parenthesis) inside one another (it’s fabulous) ) LOOK AT THIS EVIL.

    Your blog is obviously a self-help blog. What else would it be? Something weird like a…book blog? HAHAHA funny.

    Leigh Bardugo IS QUEEN. But V.E Schwab? WHAT ABOUT HER? AND MARIEE LUUUUUU SHE IS AWESOME. I NEED WARCROSS? AND WUT, you haven’t read the rest of The Young Elites. The Rose Society was MEH but the last book IS FABULOUSS. Not going to lie, I haven’t read Champion yet!

    Pineapples on pizza. IS. A. CRIME.

    I have an English accent? mMEmemememememememMmeMEmeME

    (AND THANKS FOR THE TAG!!!! buuttt you didn’t give me 11 new questions to answer? So..Um…WHAT DO I DO?)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. HAHAHAHA IT’S OKAY I FORGIVE YOU *whispers* FAKE FAN FAKE FAN FAKE FAN

      YES RAVENCLAWWWWW I can pretend that I am wise or something.

      BRACKETS? THESE ARE BRACKETS [] TO ME.

      YEs. I’m so glad someone else has realized that I’m a self-help blog. Thank you.

      YESSS LEIGH BARDUGO IS AWESOME. (I HAVE ONLY READ TWO OF SCHWABS BOOKS I’M SORRY) I meannnnnn the ending of the Midnight Star was too sad but also EH about the Rose Society. I kind of didn’t like Adelina during the last two books?

      YOU HAVE AN ENGLISH ACCENT?? AHHHHHH NOW I PICTURE YOU WITH AN ENGLISH ACCENT AND IT’S DIFFERENT.

      (YOUR WELCOME. And um. SORRY I FORGOT TO DO THAT. I WILL EDIT THE POST RIGHT NOW OMG *dies*)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. NOOOOOOO. I AM FAN. LOOK HOW COOL I AM XD

        I KNOW. It’s a UK thing. We call these [ parethesis and these { curly brackets.

        TMS was sooo sad. EH, I ddn’t really like The Rose Society either, all the characters were UGH. OMG sammmme here, Adelina, espeically in TRS was so ANNOYING and not like the villians I like. She makes such rubbish decisions and NO. I liked her at the end though.

        BUT ACCENTS MAKE NO DIFFERENCE?? Or maybe they do.

        It’s okay!

        Like

  5. I NOTICED THAT YOU DIDN’T YOU POST YOU LOSER

    Do you like talking in parentheses?: Um. Hello. HAVE YOU MET ME.

    Do you like pineapple on pizza?: I wouldn’t eat it but I wouldn’t discriminate against it??? EQUALITY FOR ALL PEOPLE. (Unless you eat mangoes and vegetables. Then no. Wholeheartedly no.)

    Do you like answering questions?: I DOOOOOO. They’re so much fun. They pretty much require no thinking (usually).

    Do you like doing awards?: Yeah! I just feel like people on my blog don’t enjoy reading my answers as much… hence why I barely do them. Oops.

    OMG ARE YOU FEEDING INTO THE STEREOTYPE. Not EVERYONE in England drinks tea!!! Just like not EVERYONE in Texas has a “country accent”. (I hope you said that in a “country accent”.) HOW DARE YOU JULIANNA I THOUGHT YOU WOULD KNOW BETTER. But honestly yes yes yes I want to go to England just because of the accent. I MEAN WHAT I’M SURE IT’S A BEAUTIFUL PLACE…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. HAHAHAHAHAHHA.

      HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT MANGO SALSA THEN?\

      I LIKE ANSWERING QUESTIONS TOO. BECAUSE THINKING IS TOO HARD.

      I LOVE YOUR AWARDS POSTS YOU SILLY PERSON. (BUT I ALSO LOVE ALL YOUR POSTS)

      Hahahahaha but EVERYONE I KNOW (I’m talking about famous Youtubers here) from England likes tea. Yup. Obviously it must be true that everyone likes tea.
      (I WOULD HAVE SAID THAT IN A COUNTRY ACCENT except I’m so bad at accents and I don’t even know.)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Loved your answers here! You have some great favorite authors on here, I LOVE Marissa Meyer, Renee Ahdieh and Marie Lu (even if I have just read the first book in The Young Elites series so far, I reaaaaaaaally liked it so it counts, right?) And, erm…I am for pineapple on pizza….. I’ll hide now 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  7. “THE FUN ONES.

    *leaves and vanishes in a poof of vagueness*” hahahaha Julianna why are you so funny omg

    BUT ANYWAY. I love parentheses (I literally use them all the time) (and in my head I read the things written in parentheses with a slightly lower voice LMAO). And I love awards and answering questions but I HATE COMING UP WITH THEM. LIKE HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO COME UP WITH 11 QUESTIONS ON THE SPOT. I JUST CAN’T.

    And you’re asking me if I LIKE pineapple on pizza? GURL I LOVE IT. IT’S LITERALLY MY GO-TO PIZZA TOPPING. GIMME A PIZZA HAWAII AND I’LL BE THE HAPPIEST GIRL ALIVE ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

